rating button

Southwark Council would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. Some of the cookies we use are essential for parts of the site to operate and have already been set.

You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy notice.

Jump to content | Change font size and colours |

| or register?

Choose a service...

Welcome to our new website!

You’ve probably noticed that things have changed a bit. We haven’t finished updating all our pages yet, so some sections are still using this design. Please bear with us...

Democracy in Southwark

Your council, your call

Council meetings give residents a chance to have their say. Meetings are open to the public except when confidential or exempt information is being discussed. The meetings are held at the council’s offices at 160 Tooley Street, London SE1P 5QH.

As a local authority, we are committed to creating 'a fairer future for all'. You can help to make this vision a reality by continuing to play your part in decision-making at council meetings

Community councils are an important part of the council's decision making process. The meetings are held at different locations across the community council area, generally starting at 7pm on a weekday, and lasting about two to three hours.

All meetings are open to the public except when confidential or exempt information is being discussed. There are five Community councils in Southwark:

  • Bermondsey and Rotherhithe
  • Camberwell
  • Dulwich
  • Borough, Bankside and Walworth
  • Peckham and Nunhead

Bookmark this page

Share this page

Southwark Council democracy commission

Tel: 0207 525 0514



Contact us

Southwark Council
PO BOX 64529
London SE1P 5LX

Useful contacts...

Follow us What is this?

  • RSS feed
  • youTube channel
  • twitter account
  • facebook fan
  • flickr photostream