rating button

Southwark Council would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. Some of the cookies we use are essential for parts of the site to operate and have already been set.

You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy notice.

Jump to content | Change font size and colours |

| or register?

Choose a service...

Welcome to our new website!

You’ve probably noticed that things have changed a bit. We haven’t finished updating all our pages yet, so some sections are still using this design. Please bear with us...

General election 2010

Results from the general election held on Thursday 6 May 2010.

Bermondsey and Old Southwark

Name Party Votes
Simon Hughes Liberal Democrat 21,590
Val Shawcross Labour 13,060
Loanna Morrison Conservative 7,638
Stephen Tyler British National Party 1,370
Tom Chance Green 718
Alan Kirkby Independent 155
Steve Freeman Independent 120


Duly elected: Simon Hughes (Liberal Democrat)

See the declaration of results of poll for Bermondsey and Old Southwark
See the BBC coverage of the Bermondsey and Old Southwark constituency.

Camberwell and Peckham

Name Party Votes
Harriet Harman Labour 27,619
Columba Blango Liberal Democrat 10,432
Andy Stranack Conservative 6,080
Jenny Jones Green 1,361
Yohara Robby Munilla English Democrats 435
Joshua Ogunleye Workers' Revolutionary Party 211
Margaret Sharkey Socialist Labour Party 184
Decima Francis Independent 93
Steven Robbins Independent 87
Patricia Knox Independent 82
Jill Mountford Alliance for Workers' Liberty 75


Duly elected: Harriet Harman (Labour)
Turnout: 60%

See the declaration of results of poll for Camberwell and Peckham.
See the BBC coverage of the Camberwell and Peckham constituency.

Dulwich and West Norwood

Name Party Votes
Tessa Jowell Labour 22,461
Jonathan Mitchell Liberal Democrat 13,096
Kemi Adegoke Conservative 10,684
Shane Collins Green 1,266
Elizabeth Jones UK Independence Party 707


Duly elected: Tessa Jowell (Labour)
Turnout: 66%

See the BBC coverage of the Dulwich and West Norwood constituency.

Bookmark this page

Share this page


Contact us

Southwark Council
PO BOX 64529
London SE1P 5LX

Useful contacts...

Follow us What is this?

  • RSS feed
  • youTube channel
  • twitter account
  • facebook fan
  • flickr photostream