rating button

Southwark Council would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. Some of the cookies we use are essential for parts of the site to operate and have already been set.

You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy notice.

Jump to content | Change font size and colours |

| or register?

Choose a service...

Welcome to our new website!

You’ve probably noticed that things have changed a bit. We haven’t finished updating all our pages yet, so some sections are still using this design. Please bear with us...

Your councillors

Southwark Council is made up of 21 wards. Three councillors are elected from each ward, making a total of 63 councillors.  

The Labour party currently has 48 councillors, the Liberal Democrat party has 13 and the Conservative party has two.

Elections for the council are held every four years. The last election took place on 22 May 2014.

The leader of the council is Cllr Peter John (Labour).

The council employs officers to carry out its policies and run services. Officers are managed by the Chief Executive.

The council is made up of five

Contact your councillor

You can find your local councillors contact details and surgery times. Contact your local representative for advice and information or for help with a problem relating to the council.

Bookmark this page

Share this page

Chief executive's department

Address: PO Box 64529

Tel: 020 7525 7225

Fax: 020 7525 7284


Contact us

Southwark Council
PO BOX 64529
London SE1P 5LX

Useful contacts...

Follow us What is this?

  • RSS feed
  • youTube channel
  • twitter account
  • facebook fan
  • flickr photostream