rating button

Southwark Council would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. Some of the cookies we use are essential for parts of the site to operate and have already been set.

You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy notice.

Jump to content | Change font size and colours |

| or register?

Choose a service...

Welcome to our new website!

You’ve probably noticed that things have changed a bit. We haven’t finished updating all our pages yet, so some sections are still using this design. Please bear with us...

School term and holiday dates

2016/17 academic year (based on 195 days)

Autumn term

Monday 5 September – Friday 21 October

Half Term Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October

Monday 31 October – Wednesday 21 December

Spring term

Tuesday 3 January – Friday 10 February

Half Term Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February

Monday 20 February – Friday 31 March

Summer term 

Tuesday 18 April – Friday 26 May 28

Half Term Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June

Monday 5 June – Friday 21 July

 In 2016/17 children should attend for 190 days (or 380 half sessions). Teachers must be available to work for 195 days during this academic year.

Public Holidays

Christmas Day Holiday to be taken on Monday 26 December 2016 

Boxing Day Holiday to be taken on Tuesday 27 December 2016

New Year Holiday to be taken on Monday 2 January 2017

Good Friday Friday 14 April 2017

Easter Monday Monday 17 April 2017

May Bank Holiday Monday 1 May 2017

Spring Bank Holiday Monday 29 May 2017

Summer Bank Holiday Monday 28 August 2017

 

2017/18 academic year (based on 195 days)

Autumn term

Monday 4 September – Friday 20 October

Half Term Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October

Monday 30 October – Wednesday 20 December

Spring term 

Tuesday 2 January – Friday 9 February

Half Term Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February

Monday 19 February – Thursday 29 March

Summer term

Monday 16 April – Friday 25 May

Half Term Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June

Monday 4 June – Friday 20 July

In 2017/18 children should attend for 190 days (or 380 half sessions). Teachers must be available to work for 195 days during this academic year.

Public Holidays

Boxing Day Holiday Tuesday 26 December 2017

New Year Holiday Monday 1 January 2018

Good Friday Friday 30 March 2018

Easter Monday Monday 2 April 2018

May Day Bank Holiday Monday 7 May 2018

Spring Bank Holiday Monday 28 May 2018

Summer Bank Holiday Monday 27 August 2018

Christmas Day Holiday Monday 25 December 2017


Bookmark this page

Share this page

 

Contact us

Southwark Council
PO BOX 64529
London SE1P 5LX

Useful contacts...

Follow us What is this?

  • RSS feed
  • youTube channel
  • twitter account
  • facebook fan
  • flickr photostream