rating button

Southwark Council would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. Some of the cookies we use are essential for parts of the site to operate and have already been set.

You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy notice.

Jump to content | Change font size and colours |

| or register?

Choose a service...

Useful links

Feeds from the Web

Welcome to our new website!

You’ve probably noticed that things have changed a bit. We haven’t finished updating all our pages yet, so some sections are still using this design. Please bear with us...

Election results

Published Saturday, 08 May 2010

The local and general elections took place on Thursday 6 May 2010.

Local elections

Results are now in for the Southwark Council local elections:

  • Labour: 35
  • Liberal Democrats: 25
  • Conservatives: 3

View the full local council election results here.

General election

The following candidates have been duly elected:

Bermondsey and Old Southwark: Simon Hughes (Liberal Democrats)
Peckham and Camberwell: Harriet Harman (Labour)
Dulwich and West Norwood: Tessa Jowell (Labour)

View the full results for the Southwark constituencies.

To see the full general election results go to the BBC election website.

You can follow the latest news from the council by signing up to our twitter feed.

News story image provided by secretlondon123 on flickr

Bookmark this page

Share this page

Subscribe to news


Contact us

Southwark Council
PO BOX 64529
London SE1P 5LX

Useful contacts...

Follow us What is this?

  • RSS feed
  • youTube channel
  • twitter account
  • facebook fan
  • flickr photostream